Skip to main content

more options

Granular Gases


  • NASA Glenn Research Center
  • National Science Foundation
  • US Department of Energy, Granular Flow Advanced Research Objective
  • International Fine Particle Research Institute


The engineering team at NASA Glenn Research Center included Enrique Rame and Roshanak Hakimzadeh (Project Scientists), John Caruso, Joe Balombin, Frank Gati and Ronald Sicker (Project Directors), Pamela Mellor, Jeff Mackey and Jeff Juergens (Imaging Systems), Maria Babula (Software Engineer), Chris Gallo (Mechanical Engineer), Kathy Sukel (Designer), Don Kozlowski (Designer), David Noren (Mechanical Engineer), Bob Butcher (Mechanical Engineer), Jim Withrow and John Yaniec (flight directors), and Gary Wroten (Electrical Engineer).